RHODE ISLAND PUBLIC HEALTH ASSOCIATION

2020-21 RIPHA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Click here to see organizational overview graphic

President 

Chris Gadbois, DNP, RN-BC, PHNA-BC

Chief Executive Officer 
CareLink, RI

cgadbois@carelinkri.org

(401) 654-4041


Treasurer

Fox (Terrie) Wetle, MS, PhD

Professor of Health Services, Policy & Practice

Brown University, School of Public Health
terrie_wetle@brown.edu


Secretary

To be Determined


Academic Advisory Board Chairs

Magali Angeloni, DrPH, MBA

MPH Director

New England Institute of Technology

mangeloni@neit.edu

Kerri S. Warren, PhD
Professor of Biology & Public Health

Roger Williams Public Health Program

kwarren@rwu.edu   


Advocacy Chair  

Patricia (Patti) Markham Risica, DrPH

Associate Professor of Behavioral & Social Sciences and Epidemiology  
Brown Center for Health Equity Research
Brown School of Public Health
pmrisica@gmail.com

ARGC Correspondent

Deborah Faith, MPH

Assistant Payroll Supervisor

Providence Public School Department

deborah@deborahcfaith.com


Communications Chairs

Grace DeCost, MS

Research Project Coordinator

Women & Infants Department of Medicine

gracedecost1994@gmail.com


Owen Manahan

Brown University

School of Public Health

owen_manahan@brown.edu


Membership Chair

Nancy Toth

Senior Research Coordinator

Women & Infants Hospital

Division of Urogynecology

nancytoth02@gmail.com


Racial Equity Ad Hoc Chair

Deborah Faith, MPH

deborah@deborahcfaith.com


2021 Annual Meeting Chair

Stavroula A. Chrysanthopoulou, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics

Director, Master's Program

Director, Statistical Consulting Unit

Center for Statistical Sciences

Brown University's School of Public Health

stavroula_chrysanthopoulou@brown.edu


President-Elect

To be Determined


Member at Large

Carline L Fleig, MSN, ANP-C

Research Nurse Practitioner

Center for Alcohol and Addiction Studies

Brown University, School of Public Health
carline_fleig@brown.edu


Member at Large
Sidra Scharff, MPH
Implementation Specialist
Rhode Island Department of Health
sidra.scharff@gmail.com

Member at Large
Lynn P. Blanchette, PhD, RN 
Associate Dean, Assistant Professor, Nursing
Rhode Island College, School of Nursing
lblanchett@ric.edu

Member at Large     

Ellie Rogoff

Graduate Public Health Student

Brown University, School of Public Health

marielle_rogoff@brown.edu


Member at Large 

Michael Dumond, MS, MB

mjdumond@cox.net


Member at Large     

Melissa A. Clark, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Brown University, School of Public Health

melissa_clark@brown.edu


Member at Large

Linda Hurley, MA

President and Chief Executive Officer

CODAC Behavioral Healthcare

lhurley@codacinc.org


Member at Large

Jonathan Noel, PhD. MPH

Assistant Professor 
Johnson & Wales, College of Health & Wellness

jnoel@jwu.edu


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software