Log in


RHODE iSLAND public health association

2019 RIPHA Board of directors


President 

Advocacy Chair  

Patricia Markham Risica (Patti) DrPH

Associate Professor of Behavioral & Social Sciences and Epidemiology  
Brown Center for Health Equity Research
Brown School of Public Health
pmrisica@gmail.com

President-Elect

Membership Chair
Chris Gadbois, DNP, RN-BC, PHNA-BC
Interim Executive Director
CareLink Collaborative

CGadbois@carelinkcollaborative.org  


Treasurer

Fox (Terrie) Wetle, MS, PhD

Professor of Health Services, Policy & Practice

Brown School of Public Health
Terrie_Wetle@brown.edu


Communications Chair

Sidra Scharff, MPH, Implementation Specialist

The Office of Family Visiting, 
RI Department of Health 

Division of Community Health and Equity

sidra.scharff@gmail.com


Academic Advisory Board Chairs      

Kerri S. Warren, PhD
Professor of Biology & Public Health

Roger Williams Public Health Program

Kwarren@rwu.edu   


Magali Angeloni, DrPH, MBA

MPH Director

New England Institute of Technology

mangeloni@neit.edu

Lynn P. Blanchette, PhD, RN 

Associate Dean, Assistant Professor, Nursing

Rhode Island College, School of Nursing

LBlanchett@ric.edu

Member at Large 

Willie Borkai, MPH
Program Coordinator                     
Lifespan Workforce Development

Willie.Borkai@lifespan.org.

Member at Large     

Sheila Jacobs, MED, CHES

Health Promotion Manager

Lifespan

sjacobs@lifespan.org


Member at Large

Bess Marcus, PhD

Dean

Brown School of Public Health

Bess_marcus@brown.edu


Member at Large

Jonathan Noel, PhD. MPH

Assistant Professor 
Johnson & Wales College of Health & Wellness

jnoel@jwu.edu



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software