RHODE ISLAND PUBLIC HEALTH ASSOCIATION

2021-2022 RIPHA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Click here to see organizational overview graphic

President 

Chris Gadbois, DNP, RN-BC, PHNA-BC

Chief Executive Officer 
CareLink, RI

cgadbois@carelinkri.org

(401) 654-4041


Treasurer

Michael Dumond, MS, MB

mjdumond@cox.net


Secretary

Ann E Cadoret RDH, MSDH, MPH

anncadoret@advanceoh.net

C: 508-439-9502


Academic Advisory Board Chairs

Magali Angeloni, DrPH, MBA

MPH Director

New England Institute of Technology

mangeloni@neit.edu


Kerri S. Warren, PhD
Professor of Biology & Public Health

Roger Williams Public Health Program

kwarren@rwu.edu   


Advocacy Chair  

Patricia (Patti) Markham Risica, DrPH

Associate Professor of Behavioral & Social Sciences and Epidemiology  
Brown Center for Health Equity Research
Brown School of Public Health
pmrisica@gmail.com


ARGC Correspondent

Eric Lamy

Women’s Cancer Screening Program Manager

RI Department of Health

eric.lamy@health.ri.gov


Communications Chairs

Grace DeCost, MS

Research Project Manager

Dana Farber Cancer Institute/Boston Children's Hospital

gracedecost1994@gmail.com


Owen Manahan

Brown University

School of Public Health

owen_manahan@brown.edu


Membership Chair

Sidra Scharff, MPH

Implementation Specialist

The Office of Family Visiting
RI Department of Health

Division of Community Health and Equity

sidra.scharff@gmail.com


Racial Equity Ad Hoc Interim Chairs

Larry O. Warner, DrPH, MPH

Chief Impact & Equity Officer

United Way of Rhode Island

Larry.Warner@unitedwayri.org


Deep Mukherjee, PhD

Assistant Professor & Program Coordinator

Community and Public Health Promotion

Rhode Island College

smukherjee@ric.edu


President-Elect

Kerri S. Warren, PhD
Professor of Biology & Public Health

Roger Williams Public Health Program

Kwarren@rwu.edu


Rhode Island Oral Health Section Chair

Marie Jones-Bridges

RI Community Based Coordinator, Specialty Benefits

RI Rlte Smiles Dental

marie_jones-bridges@uhc.com


Member at Large

Fox (Terrie) Wetle, MS, PhD

Professor of Health Services, Policy & Practice

Brown University, School of Public Health
terrie_wetle@brown.edu


Member at Large

Stavroula Chrysanthopoulou, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics

Director, Master's Program

Department of Biostatistics

Brown University School of Public Health

stavroula_chrysanthopoulou@brown.edu


Member at Large     

Ellie Rogoff

Graduate Public Health Student

Brown University, School of Public Health

marielle_rogoff@brown.edu


Member at Large     

Melissa A. Clark, PhD

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Brown University, School of Public Health

melissa_clark@brown.edu


Member at Large

Linda Hurley, MA

President and Chief Executive Officer

CODAC Behavioral Healthcare

lhurley@codacinc.org


Member at Large

Jonathan Noel, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor 
Johnson & Wales, College of Health & Wellness

jnoel@jwu.edu


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software